U.S. travelers will need to register to visit Europe beginning in 2021

U.S. residents touring to some European nations will need to register to achieve this beginning in 2021.

The European Union introduced Friday that American vacationers will be required to full an utility and pay a small payment by the European Travel Information and Authorization System — often called ETIAS — to visit the 26 European nations that enable border-free journey, The Hill reported.

Those nations embody France, Germany, Greece, Italy and Poland, CNN reported. Under present guidelines, U.S. residents can journey to Europe and keep there for up to 90 days with no visa.

U.S. residents will need a legitimate passport, an e-mail account and a debit or bank card to apply for the ETIAS, in accordance to its website. Minors will nonetheless simply need their regular passports to journey. The ETIAS will be legitimate for 3 years, in accordance to the European Union.

U.S. travelers will not require a previous allow to visit the United Kingdom, The Hill reported.